Thank you Money Museum

Doing the research into the Spanish coin and gold history here in Colorado for my book, “Purgatory Gold” I had the opportunity to spend some time with the curator of the American Numismatic Association, a Mr. Douglas Mudd.  I wish to thank him publicly.  He was a wealth of information and his historical perspective helped in clarify my assumptions.  Thank you Doug.

If you live in the Springs, (or are visiting) but you have not had the opportunity to visit the Money Museum on 818 North Cascade ave in Downtown Colorado Springs, do so.   It is a fascinating trip and the people there are very helpful.

I think I have found a writing niche in Historical Fiction that I really enjoy.  It’s been a lot of fun to write the second book of the Vince Roberts series,  The first one, Show Low – was set in Arizona, and while I researched it as well, it didn’t mean as much as researching the history of the state where I live.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Progress, Writing

I'm interested in your feedback. Please comment.

